D E N I M OOTD’S

Den·im (n.): a sturdy cotton twill fabric, typically blue, used for jeans, overalls, and other clothing.

I’m going to be starting a new series on my blog: 2017 Trends.

Every so often, I’ll cover a new trend, from sneakers to denim to off-the-shoulder tops. This week it’s being designed for denim.

Anyone and everyone can rock denim. It’s versatility makes it a staple in every closet. Jean jackets can make you look effortlessly cool, jean skirt can make you look trendy and show off your legs, and jean shorts are the simply the comfiest item that look good on everyone. Don’t be afraid to try out new outfits with denim already in your closet; be daring and confident in what you wear! Always remember, when in doubt, wear denim; it’s classic, chic, and comfortable.

Denim. It’s everywhere. Denim jackets, denim skirts, denim dresses, denim caps.

Denim is the new black.

It has taken the fashion industry by storm and been worn by every celebrity, stylist, and the bourgeoisie. It’s easy to see why. It’s comfortable, stylish, and trendy.

(psa: I hyperlinked the pieces (or similar ones) I wore.)

DENIM JACKET

My personal favorite way of wearing denim is the classic denim jacket. The denim jacket I’m wearing is from Abercrombie & Fitch (I couldn’t find it, so I linked similar ones below). It’s slightly distressed and has a worn in feel. I love to style my denim jacket with casual dresses orwith shorts\jeans. Jean jackets are perfect for the transition into fall, as well. I styled my denim jacket with black and white pin striped shorts from Charlotte Russe, a white tee from TJMaxx, and brown sandals (which were my friend’s).

Denim Jacket Links:

American Eagle

TJMaxx

DENIM SKIRT

Another way I style denim is by wearing a denim skirt. I got my denim skirt from Forever 21 for $12! There are so many styles of denim skirts, like buttons down the middle or two toned denim. Whichever style you prefer, know that denim skirts can easily be dressed up or down. For example, you can dress it up by wearing an off-the-shoulder top, like I did below, which makes the outfit look classy. The top is from Forever 21 and only $8.

Or, you can make if casual by wearing a fun tank top. My tank top is from TJMaxx (a similar one: SheIn).

Similar Denim Skirt Links:

Forever 21

Another Forever 21

DENIM SHORTS

Of course, the most classic way to wear denim is denim shorts – aka my favorite. Denim shorts can be paired with anything and everything. They are so versatile and easy to wear. My denim shorts are from H&M and were $10. The other two shorts I am wearing are from Aeropostale.

Similar Denim Shorts Links:

H&M

Aeropostale

Denim is a way of life. It’s the easies piece to throw on, but gives of the chicest vibe.

Ihope you enjoyed my first trend review! Stay tuned for another one:)

~xo ritz

3 comments

  1. Aricouture · August 12

    You’re so pretty! I love all of these outfits and trends you’re wearing, they’re so cute!😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

