The Windy City

I got to spend a couple of days in the Windy City with my sister, mom, and aunt. We went shopping (a lot) and relaxed in chi-town. I documented my trip (and outfits) to share with you!!

The Drive

We made the five hour drive to our hotel starting at 8am. We reached the hotel around lunch time and settled in before heading to the airport to pick up my aunt-she was arriving from Hong Kong. It was great catching up with her for a while. In the evening, we headed out the fashion outlet to browse the shops and explore the city. 

Magnificent Mile

The next day, we hopped on an Uber and headed on out to Magnificent Mile to partake in some intense shopping. I picked up some fun pieces from Zara and H&M, which I’m sure will appear on my Instagram later. After hours of shopping, I bought my usual Double Chocolate Chip Frappucino to rejuvenate myself, and went on shopping with my family until later at night. We stopped by and got some Indian food for dinner and ubered back to our hotel. I hit the pillow, fell asleep, and prepared myself for the next day. 

Financial District

We ended up going to see Baby Driver at the nearby theatre. I would definitely recommend seeing this movie! It was action, comedy, and music all in one. My sister and I walked around the Financial Park for a little bit, and then went to meet my mom and aunt at the mall because the heat was too sweltering to bare.

Millenium Park | Navy Pier

Our last day in Chicago consisted of walking around Millenium Park and riding the Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier. It was my favorite day because we got to sight see and hang out with the family.

See ya later, chi-town. 

~RM

2 comments

  1. Katey Arredondo · 14 Days Ago

    Awesome post! I’m from Chicago and you hit some of my favorite places

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

