Call It Business Casual

To start off the year well, it’s always good to have goals in mind.

Sometimes to achieve these goals, you may need to look more professional and put together, instead of the jeans and t-shirt you may want to wear.

So, I thought it would be the perfect time to give you all some business casual outfit inspiration. When you want to dress business casual, I would go for black or khaki pants paired with a nice blouse or a skirt or dress. You don’t necessarily have to go all out with a suit, but make sure your outfit is clean cut and tailored. But most of all, feel good in whatever you’re wearing, and remember, it’s better to be overdressed!

My outfit is perfect when you want to “Dress to impress.” I wore my outfit to a recent recognition ceremony and felt amazing wearing it. I was comfortable and confident.

First of, my top. I have this cut-out sleeve, pale pink, chiffon blouse from Macy’s that I received for Christmas. The blouse is very sophisticated, and the perfect pop of color to the black and white printed pants I’m wearing. I found these pants at T.J.Maxx for $12, an AMAZING price for such good quality. The outfit is simple, yet looks oh-so-chic.

I kept my accessories very simple. I wore my lavender and silver Anne Klein watch, a pink layered bracelet, and pink earrings to tie the blouse and pants together. This outfit is right up my alley and perfect when you want to look professional and fashionable.

~RM

2 comments

  1. RachelW · January 16

    So cute! Love your blog 😀 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

