Big Apple Style

NYC meets good ol’ me.

I personally love wearing dark, neutral colors, like gray, dark blue, and black. These are some of the simplest of colors to wear. They can translate into chic outfits, perfect for stylish daytime and nighttime looks.

This outfit I wore in NYC.

IMG_9464

Shoes: DSW

FullSizeRender (6)

Shirt: TJMaxx

FullSizeRender (7)

Joggers: Guess

The trendy, gray and black leather joggers combined with a simple black and white chiffon tank made a put-together, chic outfit. I added on the latest craze to my outfit: black flat lace-ups. These shoes are becoming widely popular and seemed fitting to wear in a fashion capital. I wore my gold, heartbeat-like necklace to add a different color to the outfit. I am in love with this outfit because of how trendy and fashionable it looks.

This is just one way to style black and white. Another way would be to wear a black and white dress.

FullSizeRender (9)

Dress: White and Black

FullSizeRender (8)

Skirt: TJMaxx

I would style this dress with the same lace up flats or a pair of black pumps/heels. This dress is the perfect amount of sophisticated and cute.

Black and white is a timeless style that is perfect for any occasion and look. These two color are so much fun to play around with and style.

~RM

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

